The American Rally Association (ARA) is a organization formed to sanction stage rally events in the United States with the goals of assisting the continued growth of the sport and drawing top North American and international rally competitors. The 2022 ARA National Championship will consist of nine National-level rounds held across the United States, in addition to a series of Regional events. Subaru Motorsports USA has supported the ARA championship since its inaugural season in 2017.

For the 2022 championship season, Subaru Motorsports USA will field a two-car team of identically prepared WRX STI rally cars. The #1 WRX STI will be piloted by 2021 ARA National Champion Travis Pastrana and co-driver Rhianon Gelsomino, and the #180 WRX STI by 2020 ARA championship runner-up Brandon Semenuk and co-driver Keaton Williams.