Founded in 1968, Subaru of America, Inc. (SOA) is the U.S. Sales and Marketing subsidiary of Subaru Corporation of Japan and is responsible for the distribution, marketing, sales and service of Subaru vehicles in the United States.

Subaru Product Line

Equipped with unique SUBARU BOXER® engine on all models and Symmetrical All-Wheel Drive on most, the Subaru product line, renowned for durability, reliability, traction and "active safety," represents one of the highest repurchase-loyalty ratings in the U.S. market. Today, the Subaru product line includes the Impreza, WRX, STI, BRZ, Legacy, Outback, Forester, Crosstrek, and Ascent.

Corporate Headquarters

Subaru of America, Inc. moved to its current Camden, NJ facility in 2018, continuing the company’s 50-year legacy in the region. The contemporary 250,000 square-foot, zero-landfill facility serves as the company's national headquarters housing more than 550 people in sales, marketing, product planning, parts, finance, information technology and administration.  The adjoining National Service Training Center provides an advanced service facility for technical training and product engineering operations, as well as consolidated space for both the Eastern Regional Sales and Philadelphia Zone offices.

Subaru of America, Inc. markets and distributes Subaru vehicles, parts and accessories through a network of more than 630 retailers across the United States.

Subaru Operations Center
Located in Pennsauken, NJ, this 59,000 square foot building houses nearly 200 employees from Customer Loyalty, Government Relations, Parts, Service, Training, Customer Retailer Service and Subaru Financial Services departments.

Regional Offices
SOA has three regional and 12 zone offices that support local sales, marketing and retailer relations activities. The Subaru regional offices are located in Denver, CO; Cherry Hill, NJ; and Itasca, IL, and the zone offices are located in various cities throughout the United States. Nearly 100 people are employed in the regional and zones offices.

Regional Distribution Centers
Subaru operates 5 warehouses throughout the United States supporting Subaru retailer parts and accessories needs in the US and western Canada. Our warehouses are located in Florence, NJ; Douglasville GA (near Atlanta); Whitestown IN (near Indianapolis); Aurora CO (near Denver); and Portland OR. We have over 100 people employed at our warehouses.

Subaru Love Promise
We believe in making the world a better place. That’s why we created the Subaru Love Promise. It is our vision to show love and respect to all people. In addition to our actions and efforts, we’ve signed a commitment to our customers and our communities to do our part in making a positive impact in the world. And, throughout the country, our retailers are doing the same. We do this because we feel it is the right thing to do. Click here to learn more. is the official website of Subaru of America, Inc. Customers in Hawaii should contact Subaru Hawaii in Honolulu on the web at or by phone at 808-564-2260. Click here for Subaru information available on Subaru Corporation's official website. For information regarding Subaru in other parts of the world, visit: